Who we are

Find out about our team

To contact a staff member e-mail: first name [at] graeae.org.
To contact Jenny e-mail: lizzy@graeae.org

Jenny Sealey OBE CEO / Artistic Director

Jenny’s directing career began with Interplay Theatre, co-directing Sea Changes, then directing Stepping Stones and Mad Meg. Jenny has been Graeae’s Artistic Director since 1997.

Directing credits for Graeae include:

Credits for Graeae include: The Paradis Files an opera (commissioned by The Stables for IF: Milton Keynes, in partnership with BBC Concert Orchestra and Curve Theatre); Reasons To Be Cheerful a musical (2010 co-produced with New Wolsey and Theatre Royal Stratford East); Sarah Kane’s Blasted (in association with RADA); Kaite O’Reilly’s peeling, The House of Bernarda Alba (co-produced with Manchester Royal Exchange); Blood Wedding (co-produced with Dundee Rep and Derby Theatre); ‘The Threepenny Opera’ (co -directed with Peter Rowe, co-produced with New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich, Nottingham and Leeds Playhouses and Birmingham Rep). Plays for young people include Diary of an Action Man and Whiter than Snow both by Mike Kenny. Outdoor productions include Against the Tide, The Iron Man, The Garden, The Limbless Knight – A Tale of Rights Reignited and for the WW1 Centenary This Is Not For You with disabled veterans.

International credits include: Blood Wedding (Setagaya Public Theatre, Tokyo); Romeo and Juliet (Saitama Arts Theatre, Tokyo); and at Greenwich+Docklands International Festival (GDIF) then touring outdoor arenas: Against the TideThe GardenThe Limbless Knight – A Tale of Rights Reignited. Jenny co-directed the London 2012 Paralympic Opening Ceremony alongside Bradley Hemmings (GDIF).

She also won the Liberty Human Rights Arts Award and was on the h.Club 100 list of the most influential people in the creative industries.

The Graeae Team

Production contact lizzy@graeae.org
Hetty Shand, Consultant Producer
Lizzy Luxford, General Manager

Finance and Administration 
Matt Jones, Finance Director
Kevin Walsh, Executive Director
Suks Malka, Finance Assistant

Access contact vicky@graeae.org
Vicky Berry, Access Manager

Training and Learning contact jodi@graeae.org
Jodi-Alissa Bickerton, Creative Learning Director
Mette Philipsen, Training & Learning Manager
Laura Guthrie, Artist Development Manager
Manishta Sunnia, Artist Development Coordinator
Ayzah Ahmed, Young Associate
Young Artistic Advisors are: Evie Jones, Josiah Green-Moth, Georgia Smith, Marcus Wright Malcom, Enna Thea Kull-Want, Kia Stewart-Watson, Ariana Melius, Ayzah Ahmed.

New Writing contact josh@graeae.org
Josh Elliott, Literary Manager

Marketing contact charlotte@graeae.org
Charlotte McCabe, Marketing and Development Manager
Niamh Smith, Marketing and Advocacy Administrator

David Burns PR – david@davidburnspr.com

For space hire or general enquiries, please e-mail: info@graeae.org.

Board of Trustees
Anthony Lee, Lisa A Oguntoyinbo, Sharon Marshall, Dr Jessi Parrott, Deborah Rees, Nathan Crossan-Smith, Samantha Tatlow and Andrea Walter.

Emma Thompson DBE, Jenny Agutter OBE, Ola Animashawun, Sir Peter Blake CBE, Matt Bray, Hilary Carty, Jemima Dury, Mat Fraser, Sadie Frost, Ruth Fabby MBE DL, Nabil Shaban, Jack Thorne, Dame Harriet Walter DBE, and Richard Wilson OBE.